June 2024
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
26 27 28 29 30 31 1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 1 2 3 4 5 6

Tom Petty - Live On Stage: FM Broadcasts Stephen C O'Connoll Centre 4th November 1993 (2017)

Posted By: Pisulik
Tom Petty - Live On Stage: FM Broadcasts Stephen C O'Connoll Centre 4th November 1993 (2017)

Tom Petty - Live On Stage: FM Broadcasts Stephen C O'Connoll Centre 4th November 1993 (2017)
Pop Rock, Classic Rock, Blues Rock | MP3 CBR 320 kbps | 02:09:37 | 301 MB
Label: Altamont Productions

Since 1976, Tom Petty & the Heartbreakers have been one of America's finest rock & roll bands ever, combining the ringing guitars of the Byrds with the gritty rhythmic drive of the Rolling Stones. Petty's tales of American losers and dreamers were simple and direct, but emotionally charged. The Heartbreakers were a lean, tight band that could handle hard rock & roll and melodic pop equally well. The group gained critical attention and solid sales with their first album, but 1979's Damn the Torpedos was their commercial breakthrough, selling over two million copies; it couldn't have come at a better time, since Petty filed for bankruptcy before its release.

During the '80s, Petty sold consistently well, as he expanded his sound with the release of each album. In 1989, he released his first solo album, Full Moon Fever, which became his biggest hit yet. That momentum carried over into the next Heartbreakers release, 1991's Into the Great Wide Open, which went platinum. As they were preparing their next album, the group released a greatest-hits album in 1993 which contained the hit single, "Mary Jane's Last Dance." Greatest Hits was the last album the group released on MCA Records. In 1994, Petty began a new contract with Warner Bros, releasing Wildflowers toward the end of that year; Wildflowers became another multi-platinum success for him. In 1995, MCA Records released a five-disc box set called Playback. In the summer of 1996, Petty & the Heartbreakers released Songs and Music from She's the One. The Rick Rubin production Echo followed three years later. 2002 saw the release of The Last DJ, a scathing attack on the corporate greed inherent in the music business. It was followed in 2006 by a Petty solo album, Highway Companion. Another Heartbreakers album, Mojo, appeared on Reprise Records in 2010. Returning to their rehearsal space, The Clubhouse, in 2011, Petty & the Heartbreakers spent time demo'ing and recording what would become their 13th studio album. The harder, rockier, Hypnotic Eye was scheduled for a July 2014 release.


01. Love Is A Long Road (Live 1993 Fm Broadcast)
02. Into The Great Wide Open (Live Fm Broadcast)
03. Listen To Her Heart (Live Fm Broadcast)
04. I Won’t Back Down (Live 1993 Fm Broadcast)
05. Free Fallin’ (Live 1993 Fm Broadcast)
06. Psychotic Reaction (Live 1993 Fm Broadcast)
07. Ben’s Boogie (Live 1993 Fm Broadcast)
08. Don’t Come Around Here No More (Live 1993 Fm Broadcast)
09. Something In The Air (Live 1993 Fm Broadcast)
10. Mary Jane’s Last Dance (Live 1993 Fm Broadcast)
11. King’s Highway (Live 1993 Fm Broadcast)
12. A Face In The Crowd (Live 1993 Fm Broadcast)
13. Ballad Of Easy Rider (Live 1993 Fm Broadcast)
14. Take Out Some Insurance (Live 1993 Fm Broadcast)
15. Thirteen Days (Live 1993 Fm Broadcast)
16. Southern Accents (Live 1993 Fm Broadcast)
17. Yer So Bad (Live 1993 Fm Broadcast)
18. Driving Down To Georgia (Live 1993 Fm Broadcast)
19. Lost Without You (Live 1993 Fm Broadcast)
20. Refugee (Live 1993 Fm Broadcast)
21. Runnin' Down A Dream (Live 1993 Fm Broadcast)
22. Learning To Fly (Live 1993 Fm Broadcast)
23. Rainy Day Women #12 & 35 (Live 1993 Fm Broadcast)
24. American Girl (Live 1993 Fm Broadcast)
25. Alright For Now (Live 1993 Fm Broadcast)