Rhythm & Sound - See Mi Yah (2005)

Posted By: boonwell
Rhythm & Sound - See Mi Yah (2005)

Rhythm & Sound - See Mi Yah (2005)
Reggae/Dub/Electronic | MP3 320kbps HQ | Covers | 102 MB

In the 90s, the Berlin based producer team Mark Ernestus and Moritz von Oswald have decisively influenced the development of techno-house and electronic music worldwide. Furthermore they have released pioneering hybrids of reggae, dub and electronica under the name Rhythm & Sound since 1996. In the last few years an utterly original and independent definition of reggae music - stripped down, rootsy, hi-tech - has emerged from their activities. For their last album 'Rhythm & Sound w/ the artists' Ernestus and von Oswald collaborated with legendary reggae vocalists, like Cornel Campbell, Jennifer Lara, Love Joy or The Chosen Brothers. This line is being pursued consequently with their new CD/LP release See Mi Yah.

"See Mi Yah" is a classic one rhythm album, typical format and production approach in Reggae, featuring ten vocal versions and one instrumental of the See Mi Yah rhythm, that will have been pre-released as a series of seven 7-inch singles (additionally with 3 alternative instrumental versions) - strictly roots!

For each tune the rhythm is arranged and mixed differently. On the album the tracks are lined up in a way that allows the listener to enjoy See Mi Yah as one continuous program running for about 46 minutes. It's never a bore - and goes on in the listener's head, when voices, rhythm and sound will be long gone. (Burial Mix)

01. w/ Willi Williams: See Mi Yah
02. w/ Jah Cotton: Dem Never Know
03. w/ Koki: Rise And Praise
04. w/ Freddy Mellow: Truly
05. w/ Rod Of Iron: Lightning Storm
06. w/ Sugar Minott: Let Jah Love Come
07. w/ Walda Gabriel: Boss Man
08. w/ Bobbo Shanti: Poor People Must Work
09. w/ Ras Donovan & Ras Perez: Let We Go
10. w/ Paul St. Hilaire: Free For All
11. See Mi Version
Total time: 46:53