Please register here if you want to download anything!

If domain in your address bar is different from the list below

Spicy Magazines for Men! ;-)

Stray Cats - Alley Cat Rumble

Posted By: Rehabilly
Stray Cats - Alley Cat Rumble

STRAY CATS - Alley Cat Rumble
APE+CUE+LOG or MP3 CBR 320 | Covers | 68:09 min | 494 or 161 MB

Alley Cat Rumble contains a combination of studio outtakes, guest appearances, and live tracks that capture the raw energy of the Stray Cats in their prime. Inspired acoustic takes of "Stray Cat Strut", "Lust N' Love", "Mystery Train", "Oh Boy", and "Summertime Blues" are tame compared to the raucous live tracks recorded at the Roxy in 1981. The four bonus tracks are credited to the "Good Rockin' Cats" which adds to the lineup Danny B. Harvey, Jeff "Skunk" Baxter, Johnny Ramone, and Lemmy Kilmister. The sound is a bit thin, especially since Slim Jim Phantom used a minimal drum kit of snare, cymbal, and bass drum. Listening to the performances of "Fishnet Stockings", "Rumble in Brighton", "Double Talkin' Baby", and "Rock This Town" remind you why this band, rockabilly or otherwise, was one of the most exciting of the early '80s.


01. Stray Cat Strut #
02. Lust 'N' Love #
03. Mystery Train #
04. Summertime Blues #
05. Oh Boy #
06. Stray Cats Strut *
07. Double Talkin' Baby *
08. Rumble In Brighton *
09. Baby What You Want Me To Do? *
10. Rev It Up And Go *
11. Beautiful Delilah *
12. Rock Around With Ollie Vee *
13. Fishnet Stockings *
14. Jeanie, Jeanie, Jeanie *
15. Rock This Town *
16. Swing Cat Stomp +
17. St. James Infirmary +
18. Good Rockin' Tonight +
19. Viva Las Vegas +

# - AcoustiCats (studio acoustic tracks)
* - Rumble at the Roxy (live tracks '81)
+ - Good Rockin' Cats (with guest stars)

This compilation produced for release by Alfie Falckenbach.

• Brian Setzer - vocals, guitar
• Lee Rocker - upright bass
• Slim Jim Phantom - drums

Guest stars:
• Danny B. Harvey on "16-19"
• Jeff "Skunk" Baxter on "18"
• Johnny Ramone on "18, 19"
• Lemmy Kilmister on "18"

Release Date: August 08, 2006
Label: Music Avenue