ANTHRAX "Attack of the killer B's" (1991) EAC-APE

Posted By: nothingface
ANTHRAX "Attack of the killer B's" (1991) EAC-APE

ANTHRAX "Attack of the killer B's" (1991)
Thrash metal | EAC-APE | 313 Mb | 1991 | Recovery record 3% |

Performer Anthrax
Album Attack of the killer B's
Released June 25, 1991
Genre Thrash metal
Label Island
Total length 44:22
Audio format Monkey's audio (APE)
Average bitrate 953 kbps
Codec profile High
Encoding lossless

Features hq covers - front, back, cd, inlay, CUE file, log file

Track listing
1. "Milk (Ode to Billy)" (Benante/Lilker/Milano/Rosenfeld) – 3:42
2. "Bring the Noise" (Anthrax/Public Enemy) – 3:33
3. "Keep it in the Family" [live] (Anthrax) – 7:19
4. "Startin' Up a Posse" (Anthrax) – 4:13
5. "Protest and Survive" (Maloney/Morris/Roberts/Wainwright) – 2:20
6. "Chromatic Death" (Benante/Lilker/Milano/Rosenfeld) – 1:28
7. "I'm the Man '91" (Anthrax/Rooney) – 5:03
8. "Parasite" (Frehley) – 3:16
9. "Pipeline" (Carman/Spickard) – 2:01
10. "Sects" (Bonvoisin/Krief) – 3:07
11. "Belly of the Beast" [live] (Anthrax) – 5:58
12. "N.F.B. (Dallabnikufesin)" (Anthrax) – 2:19

In Russian:
Компиляция "Attack Of The Killer B's" включает в себя вторые стороны синглов, концертные треки, новые версии песен с легендарного альбома "Speak English Or Die", а также несколько ранее неиздававшихся композиций. Самая интересная из них - "Bring The Noise", кавер-версия знаменитых рэпперов Public Enemy (в оригинале она называется "Don't Believe The Hype"). B записи этой композиции принял участие Chuck D., вокалист Public Enemy, причем ребята так подружились, что решили поехать в совместное турне.
Известие о том, что Anthrax будут выступать с какими-то рэпперами, повергло две трети поклонников группы в глубокий шок, но несмотря ни на что, концерты пользовались успехом. Public Enemy играли первыми, затем на сцену выходили Anthrax, а под конец концерта обе группы устраивали 15-минутный джем, основывающийся на песнях "Too Much Posse" (древний рэповый хит авторства Public Enemy) и уже упомянутой "Bring The Noise". Одно из выступлний Anthrax в ходе этого турне было записано и выпущено в качестве видео "Live Noise".
Эксперименты с рэпом и прочими неметаллическими элементами вызвали разброд и шатание среди поклонников Anthrax, однако "Attack Of The Killer B's" продавался более чем неплохо и даже был номинирован на "Грэмми". Но тут случилось самое неожиданное - на следующее утро после церемонии вручения премии (которую, кстати говоря, группа так и не получила) Anthrax заявили об увольнении Джо Беладонны. В вину ему ставилось нежелание работать над песнями и полное отсутствие интереса к написанию музыки и текстов. "Поначалу такое положение дел меня устраивало, ведь благодаря этому я имел больший контроль над тем, что происходит в группе," - говорил журналистам Скотт. "Однако в итоге у меня появились мысли типа "если кто-то из музыкантов не вкладывает свою душу в группу, то что же за музыка у нас получается?"

In English:
This is awesome! Probably one of my all-time favorite albums!

Only song I don't like on there is Bring the Noize…

This is their last good album, as has already been said. Great covers, greatly reproduced.

Chromatic Death and Protest and Survive are unbeatable on this album! They finish off the album quite nicely and are better than the SOD versions!

I love the ballad, he really shows off his voice… Any type of music Anthrax does and it does great, even if the song doesn't sound as smooth as it should be. Some people would think along those lines, but it really doesn't matter as it has so much feeling and emotion in it. One of the more memorable songs they ever did. Even though it's just a ballad! Hands down, one of my favorite songs on the compilation album. Feelings and emotions is what makes a good song.

I wish they brought out pseudo-albums like this all the time! This is the way to do it! Not too serious! It works every time. Scott Ian made is very clear it's not an album, but it works well like an album. Some songs float around people's minds for years before they finally put them on an album. Like with Tears of the Dragon by Bruce Dickinson! He wanted to do that for years with Iron Maiden and finally did it on Balls to Picasso in 1994!

Great work guys! Brings back a lot of memories, served me well when I was younger in my teenage years. Heard it on cassette tape back then!

When I hear this, I always felt sad this was Joey's last effort with the group. It was rotten when Joey left! :( Didn't listen to them after that! Joey was a big part of Anthrax for me! One of my favorite singers of all time! You'd wish people would sort out their differences, wouldn't you? LOOK AT HOW MUCH FUN THEY HAD TOGETHER! Life's too short! But all that is in the past and I am eternally grateful that they are back together and have sorted out their difference! I can't wait for the new album next year! Fingers crossed that they will commit to this and bring out more great material as you find on this compilation!
By Neburo


* Joey Belladonna - Vocals
* Dan Spitz - Guitar
* Scott Ian - Guitar & Vocals
* Frank Bello - Bass
* Charlie Benante - Drums


Пароль/Pass: aaotkb