Motörhead - No Remorse (1984) + music video

Posted By: Rehabilly
Motörhead - No Remorse (1984) + music video

Motörhead - No Remorse (2 CD)
FLAC+CUE+LOG or MP3 CBR 320 | Covers | 103:49 min | 831 or 244 MB
Included "Killing By Death" music video (VOB or XviD)

Released in 1984 as a gap-filler – for Motörhead were regrouping in the wake of the bandmember shuffling that followed the odd Another Perfect Day album – No Remorse compiled two-dozen songs across two discs (latter-day editions adding a good serving of bonus tracks, too). Many of the band's best songs to date are here, like "Ace of Spades", "Stay Clean", "Overkill", "Bomber", and "Iron Fist". There are also four new recordings (recorded at Britania Row Studios, London) that were cut exclusively for No Remorse: "Killed by Death", "Snaggletooth", "Steal Your Face", and "Locomotive". These four songs were cut by the newly instated four-piece lineup that would go on to record Orgasmatron (1986): guitarists Michael Burston and Phil Campbell, drummer Peter Gill, and of course, bassist/vocalist Lemmy. These new recordings make No Remorse more than a standard greatest-hits package, as do the number of stray recordings compiled here as well. For starters, No Remorse rounds up "Please Don't Touch" and "Emergency", which were released on a 1981 split EP with Girlschool, St. Valentines Day Massacre. It also rounds up an early single ("Louie, Louie") as well as a pair of B-sides ("Too Late, Too Late" and "Like a Nightmare") and a tossed-about live cover "Leaving Here". The inclusion of these stray recordings likewise makes No Remorse more than a standard greatest-hits package…

Motörhead - No Remorse (1984) + music video
CD 1:

01. Ace Of Spades - (Eddie Clarke/Lemmy/Phil Taylor)
02. Motorhead - (Lemmy Kilmister)
03. Jailbait - (Clarke/Lemmy/Taylor)
04. Stay Clean - (Clarke/Lemmy/Taylor)
05. Too Late, Too Late - (Clarke/Lemmy/Taylor)
06. Killed By Death - (Würzel/Phil Campbell/Pete Gill/Lemmy)
07. Bomber - (Clarke/Lemmy/Taylor)
08. Iron Fist - (Clarke/Lemmy/Taylor)
09. Shine - (Lemmy/Brian Robertson/Taylor)
10. Dancing On Your Grave - (Lemmy/Robertson/Taylor)
11. Metropolis - (Clarke/Lemmy/Taylor)
12. Snaggletooth - (Würzel/Campbell/Gill/Lemmy)

CD 2:

01. Overkill - (Clarke/Lemmy/Taylor)
02. Please Don't Touch - (Johnny Kidd/Guy Robinson)
03. Stone Dead Forever - (Clarke/Lemmy/Taylor)
04. Like A Nightmare - (Clarke/Lemmy/Taylor)
05. Emergency - (Denise Dufort/Kelly Johnson/Kim McAuliffe/Enid Williams)
06. Steal Your Face - (Würzel/Campbell/Gill/Lemmy)
07. Louie, Louie - (Richard Berry)
08. No Class - (Clarke/Lemmy/Taylor)
09. Iron Horse/Born to Lose - (Mick Brown/Guy Lawrence/Taylor)
10. (We Are) The Road Crew - (Clarke/Lemmy/Taylor)
11. Leaving Here - (Lamont Dozier, Brian Holland, Edward Holland)
12. Locomotive - (Würzel/Campbell/Gill/Lemmy)
13. Under The Knife [12" Single Version] - (Würzel/Campbell/Gill/Lemmy)
14. Under The Knife [12" Single Version] - (Würzel/Campbell/Gill/Lemmy)
15. Masterplan -(Richie Stotts/Rod Swenson)
16. No Class [featuring Wendy O'Williams] - (Clarke/Lemmy/Taylor)
17. Stand By Your Man [featuring Wendy O'Williams] - (Billy Sherrill/Tammy Wynette)

Produced by Vic Maile

• Lemmy – bass, vocals
• Phil Campbell – guitar
• Würzel – guitar
• Pete Gill – drums
also ex-members:
• Eddie Clarke – guitar
• Brian Robertson – guitar
• Phil "Philthy Animal" Taylor – drums

Lemmy appears on all tracks, the others appear on selected tracks only

Original Release Date: September 15, 1984 (Bronze Records)
Release Date: October 21, 1996
Number of Discs: 2; Original Bronze Recordings.
Label: Castle Communications plc.