Nightfall - Cassiopeia (2013)

Posted By: cha77os
Nightfall - Cassiopeia (2013)

Nightfall - Cassiopeia (2013)
Greece | Mp3 280 VBR | 108 MB
Gothic/Death/Doom/Black Metal

Greek symphonic metallers NIGHTFALL have completed work on their new album, "Cassiopeia", for a January 2013 release through Metal Blade Records.According to a press release, "more than on the previous album, 'Astron Black & The Thirty Tyrants', in 'Cassiopeia' the spirit of old school heavy metal lurks in almost every riff. Unlike 'Astron Black', there are more fast tempos as well as grindy ones bringing memories back from the mid-'90s times of now-cult release 'Athenian Echoes'. The vocals remain very, very heavy and, thanks to Soundflakes' amazing gear and Jörg Uken's super mixing skills, fit great with the melodic leads, moreover creating a solid wall of sound where vocalist Efthimis comfortably sts and spreads his inner daemons out to the world!"

Tracklist :

1. Phaethon
2. Oberon & Titania
3. Colonized Cultures
4. The Nightwatch
5. Stellar Parallax
6. Hubris
7. The Reptile Gods
8. Hyperion
9. Akhenaton, the 9th Pharaoh of the 18th Dynasty
10. The Sand Reckoner
11. Astropolis

Total playing time 50:34