Picture Palace Music - Somnambulistic Tunes (2007)

Posted By: varrock
Picture Palace Music - Somnambulistic Tunes (2007)

Picture Palace Music - Somnambulistic Tunes (2007)
MP3 CBR 320kbps | Tracks: 17 | 75:00 min | 173 Mb
Style: Electronic, Berlin School, Ambient, Post-Rock, Modern Classical | Label: Manikin

The electronic post-rock formation Picture Palace music, after its foundation in 2003, first devoted itself to the contemporary setting of the classical silent films with the sound possibilities of today's time. The ensemble of great, emotional melodies, guitar-laden soundscapes and noise elements developed the Berliners quickly into a live set and their film-independent studio albums "Natatorium" (2009), "Midsummer" (2010) and "Indulge the Passion" ( 2012), with which they have caused a sensation for several years. Thus, Picture Palace music won the Schallwelle Award for electronic music four times and in 2010 and 2012 headlined the renowned E-Live festival in Oirschot in the Netherlands.

In 2010, the band also performed as a headliner at the Kostrinella Festival in Kostrzyn nad Odra, Poland. At the same time the musicians around the Tangerine Dream keyboardist Thorsten Quaeschning continued their work in the field of film music and composed various film music for English and German television.

The soundtrack for the BBC production "Remnants" (2013) and the music for the documentary "Letters from Libya" was premiered in 2014. The musical head and founder of Picture Palace music is Thorsten Quaeschning from Berlin, a classically trained musician, multinstrumentalist, composer and producer who has already participated in numerous CD and live productions as a member of the legendary Edgar Froese project Tangerine Dream As Brian May was on the stage. In October 2013 he performed the music of the video game soundtrack "Grand Theft Auto V" together with all the composers involved for the first time during a concert at the 51st New York Film Festival. He is on tour with his band Picture Palace music this year.

In the summer and autumn of this year, the band will be presenting their new album "Unpredictable Consequences" at numerous concerts, partly as support for Alan Parsons Live Project.


01. Overture
02. Little town of Holstenwall
03. Annual fair
04. Somnambulistic
05. Streets of Holstenwall
06. Night, Night, Night
07. Help, murder, help
08. Funfair 1919
09. Jane and Cesare
10. The funeral night
11. Jane´s nightmare
12. On the run
13. Celebrating fears Part II
14. Invastigation
15. Twilight of the invalid
16. Lunatic Asylum
17. Final