Tangerine Dream - Quantum Gate (2017)

Posted By: SERTiL
Tangerine Dream - Quantum Gate (2017)

Tangerine Dream - Quantum Gate
Electronic, Ambient | WEB FLAC (tracks) & front cover | 73:20 min | 463 MB
Label: Kscope | Tracks: 09 | 2017

Tangerine Dream have been a fundamental influence on electronic and progressive music since their formation in West Berlin, 1967. Inspiring genres, musicians and other art forms, from The Future Sound of London to Porcupine Tree, the widely popular TV show Stranger Things (for which their music also featured in) to seminal video game Grand Theft Auto V (for which they helped to write the soundtrack). The group have also received seven Grammy nominations, written over 100 studio albums and were led by Edgar Froese, who developed an instantly recognisable synth-based instrumental music based on a meditative musical experience that came to prominence in the 70's and 80's.

'Quantum Gate' promises an updated, contemporary development of their trademark sound: sequencer-driven electronica covering a wide range of moods and atmospheres from ambient soundscapes to energetic, upbeat moments. The album began as a concept and series of musical sketches by Froese before he passed away in 2015. Remaining band members Thorsten Quaeschning, Ulrich Schnauss and Hoshiko Yamane worked together to realize Edgar's visions and expectations of a conceptual album that attempts to translate quantum physics and philosophy into music. New member Ulrich Schnauss comments: "at the moment hardly any other area of science questions our concept of reality (linearity of time etc.) as profoundly as research in Quantum physics - it's no surprise therefore that Edgar was drawn to these ideas since he had always aimed at reminding listeners of the existence of 'unopened doors'."

1. Sensing Elements (14:34)
2. Roll the Seven Twice (06:38)
3. Granular Blankets (05:21)
4. It Is Time to Leave When Everyone Is Dancing (06:38)
5. Identity Proven Matrix (05:24)
6. Non-Locality Destination (10:38)
7. Proton Bonfire (08:42)
8. Tear Down The Grey Skies (06:16)
9. Genesis of Precious Thoughts (09:09)

PERFORMER: auCDtect Task Manager, ver. 1.6.0 RC1 build
Copyright © 2008-2010 y-soft. All rights reserved

ANALYZER: auCDtect: CD records authenticity detector, version 0.8.2
Copyright © 2004 Oleg Berngardt. All rights reserved.
Copyright © 2004 Alexander Djourik. All rights reserved.

FILE: 09 - Genesis Of Precious Thoughts.flac
Size: 63528766 Hash: 2C12B6C0F4146ED5E6784CDF728E3A77 Accuracy: -m0
Conclusion: CDDA 100%
Signature: 7921D16A8A9F3F904B227C0F4100AC5FCC7DAC43
FILE: 08 - Tear Down The Grey Skies.flac
Size: 39257130 Hash: 38ADE971BA761E10E14BD06D22F192E3 Accuracy: -m0
Conclusion: CDDA 100%
Signature: E717868D4CCF2F0AD5AD72B80D57DAF00FBE7CA2
FILE: 07 - Proton Bonfire.flac
Size: 59302753 Hash: 1AA55F51AA943641110BCBE01868D49F Accuracy: -m0
Conclusion: CDDA 99%
Signature: DB3D238F2F09B920F88FB911E76AA054EE570484
FILE: 06 - Non-Locality Destination.flac
Size: 68294548 Hash: 267D460C41D8CEB0C68B43D65348B8C3 Accuracy: -m0
Conclusion: CDDA 100%
Signature: 1329DCF5162A2FA4D8F197CBB4A7D7D2CC556905
FILE: 05 - Identity Proven Matrix.flac
Size: 37975610 Hash: F5FCD307BFC4AB34AF8CAC72D084498C Accuracy: -m0
Conclusion: CDDA 100%
Signature: C63CDEA01539DC9CFA9E6B05059F94E0E3558F64
FILE: 04 - It Is Time to Leave When Everyone Is Dancing.flac
Size: 47639865 Hash: 051CA12E2845638BBE7431AD20F7C357 Accuracy: -m0
Conclusion: CDDA 100%
Signature: F049D8AC6FCA6075D6C2EDF779F28D3F55CE2879
FILE: 03 - Granular Blankets.flac
Size: 34270697 Hash: 1DC247E23014920F48F1E2D68B5596E0 Accuracy: -m0
Conclusion: CDDA 100%
Signature: 8F5C643015588CC96439A094CB6C7A064E167D2C
FILE: 02 - Roll The Seven Twice.flac
Size: 42927433 Hash: 7DF935A65A603B73A585A5BB0EEBA5DB Accuracy: -m0
Conclusion: CDDA 100%
Signature: F3E891F057E89D05A49E1D75E7CD14386C3F2372
FILE: 01 - Sensing Elements.flac
Size: 92171011 Hash: 2DDE41E2B32FC87879A1E9F6E0F1B86D Accuracy: -m0
Conclusion: CDDA 99%
Signature: 1B460B6ECF5B298AB009BEFE07E6DCFAB0158838

foobar2000 1.3.7 / Dynamic Range Meter 1.1.1
log date: 2017-09-29 21:15:59

Analyzed: Tangerine Dream / Quantum Gate

DR Peak RMS Duration Track
DR8 0.00 dB -10.16 dB 14:34 01-Sensing Elements
DR9 0.00 dB -10.59 dB 6:38 02-Roll The Seven Twice
DR7 0.00 dB -9.62 dB 5:22 03-Granular Blankets
DR7 0.00 dB -8.87 dB 6:38 04-It Is Time to Leave When Everyone Is Dancing
DR8 0.00 dB -10.76 dB 5:25 05-Identity Proven Matrix
DR8 0.00 dB -10.31 dB 10:38 06-Non-Locality Destination
DR8 0.00 dB -11.07 dB 8:42 07-Proton Bonfire
DR7 0.00 dB -9.46 dB 6:16 08-Tear Down The Grey Skies
DR7 0.00 dB -9.64 dB 9:10 09-Genesis Of Precious Thoughts

Number of tracks: 9
Official DR value: DR8

Samplerate: 44100 Hz
Channels: 2
Bits per sample: 16
Bitrate: 918 kbps
Codec: FLAC

Thanks to the Original customer.