Ocote Soul Sounds - Taurus (2011)

Posted By: mark70
Ocote Soul Sounds - Taurus (2011)

Ocote Soul Sounds - Taurus (2011)
MP3 320 kbps CBR | 47:43 min | 107 MB
Genre: Funk, Afrobeat, World, Jazz | Label: ESL Music, Inc.

After winning a Grammy Award in 2011 and backing the Tony Award winning broadway show “Fela!” with their respective bands Grupo Fantasma and Antibalas Afrobeat Orchestra, Adrian Quesada and Martin Perna return to their sun-soaked Latin-psychedelia project Ocote Soul Sounds with their fourth studio album, Taurus.

Like its bullish namesake, their latest album smashes through sonic barriers with a heavy and dynamic mix of pan-Latin flavor, conscious political attitude, afrobeat and hip-hop rhythms. Taurus was produced by Eric Hilton of Thievery Corporation at the Washington DC based ESL Music Studios and features vocal collaborations with fellow ESL Music regulars Natalia Clavier, Sitali, Verny Varela and Chico Mann.

With soaring vocal anthems like “Primavera,” bass-bin rattling groovers like “En El Temblor,” red-hot Latin jams like “Contigo Jamas,” and even pensive Italian folk excursions like “Nessuno”, Taurus is Ocote Soul Sounds’ most expansive and complete album to date! "Taurus" will be released by ESL MUSIC on May 31, 2011.

Track Listing:

01. Primavera 3:31
02. Pirata 2:23
03. En El Temblor 3:36
04. Pathways 2:37
05. STTP (Speak Truth To Power) 4:57
06. Cumbia La Magdalena 3:33
07. Pan Y Circo 5:55
08. Agua Santa 4:07
09. Tumba del Payaso 2:33
10. Contigo Jamas 4:32
11. Nessuno 4:12
12. Guantanamo 5:47