Papa Roach - LoveHateTragedy (2002)

Posted By: Domestos
Papa Roach - LoveHateTragedy (2002)

Papa Roach - LoveHateTragedy (2002)
MP3 CBR 320kbps | 00:44:16 | 105.25 Mb | Scans included
Alternative Metal | Country: USA | Label: DreamWorks

Lovehatetragedy is the third album by the rock band Papa Roach. It was released on June 18, 2002. A re-recorded version of the song "M-80 (Explosive Energy Movement)" was featured in the game Amplitude. The song "She Loves Me Not" was featured in the game NHL 2003. The songs "She Loves Me Not" and "Walking Thru Barbed Wire" were recorded in 1999, with the former appearing on the band's 1999 demo and the latter on the …Let 'Em Know! EP. Despite peaking at higher positions on most charts worldwide, the album failed to catch the success of the band's previous album Infest, and moreover is considered one of their most underrated work, as no songs on the album are played anymore in live concerts.

According to Papa Roach, the band wanted to incorporate more singing over rapping into their music. However, although Lovehatetragedy doesn't have as much rapping as Infest, some tracks do feature rapping. Lovehatetragedy was the band's last album to feature a nu metal sound and rapping until the release of The Connection a decade later in 2012.

The album is also Papa Roach's last album to feature their classic logo which was used on Infest and their independent EP Let 'Em Know which was released in 1999.

The album begins to showcase the singing melodies that lead vocalist Jacoby Shaddix would use in the follow-up albums but still retains some rapping like its predecessor.

Lovehatetragedy is Papa Roach's last album under DreamWorks Records, which was later absorbed by Geffen in 2003. Papa Roach was signed under Geffen until 2010.

The album has sold more than 500,000 copies, achieving Gold certification in the U.S. It was also certified Gold in Canada and in the UK and has sold over 3,000,000 copies worldwide. It peaked at #2 on the Billboard 200 by selling approximatively 136,000 copies in its first week, and was mostly well received by music critics, gaining an average score of 74 on Metacritic, as well as among fans despite some divide.

Jacoby Shaddix - lead vocals
Jerry Horton - guitar, backing vocals
Tobin Esperance - bass guitar, backing vocals
Dave Buckner - drums, percussion

Track List:
01. M-80 (Explosive Energy Movement) (02:27)
02. Life Is A Bullet (04:05)
03. Time And Time Again (02:59)
04. Walking Thru Barbed Wire (03:05)
05. Decompression Period (03:59)
06. Born With Nothing, Die With Everything (03:50)
07. She Loves Me Not (03:30)
08. Singular Indestructible Droid (03:49)
09. Black Clouds (04:02)
10. Code Of Energy (04:04)
11. LoveHateTragedy (03:13)

Bonus Tracks:
12. Gouge Away (02:08)
13. Never Said It (03:06)