Thomas Barquee - The Sound of OM

Posted By: neo-3
Thomas Barquee - The Sound of OM

Thomas Barquee - The Sound of OM
World Fusion | Meditative | MP3 | 256 Kbps | 133 Mb

Comprised of seven Sanskrit chants, "The Sound of Om" resonates with depth and passion. The simple, ancient chants form the core of the recording, which is layered with an elaborate, exotic, and effective blend of Indian and Western instrumentation: bansuri, sarod, esraj, and santoor give equal time to keyboards, drums, percussion and bass, as well as electric and acoustic guitar. In less talented hands the result of this may have been disjointed, but Barquee's music is smooth and cohesive,creating an exultant, melodious world.
An artist of uncommon sensitivity, depth, and breadth, Barquee created modern melodies that seem uniquely well-suited to the ancient mantras. Composing the music, Barquee felt guided by the mantra and experienced a strong synergy between the mantra and the music.
With mantras all containing the yogic chant OM this album is ideal music for yoga, meditation, celebration, or even relaxation.. ~


1. Om Maha Devaya Namaha
2. Om Namo Bhagavate Vasudevaya
3. Om Namah Shivaya 10:32
4. Hare Krishna Hare Rama
5. Om Sri Rama Jaya Rama Jaya Jaya Rama
6. Om Dum Durgayei Namaha
7. Ong Namo Guru Dev Namo

part 1 | part 2

pass: Melchisedek